Rockland Library
search card catalog view patron record
About Us
E-Resources
Programs & Events
Kids & Young Adults
Get Involved
Rockland Historical Society
Contact Us










 

   








 


 

 

 

 

 



Library Hours

Mon, Tue & Thu:
9 AM to 8 PM

Wed, Fri & Sat:
9 AM to 5 PM

Closed Federal &
State Holidays


Book Stop Hours

Tues - Fri: 
10 AM to 1 PM

Saturday:
10 AM to 4 PM 

 


 

 
The Library Advisory Committee meets on the last Monday of each month at 10am in the Library Board Room.

Current Events

Monday, May 23, 2016 11:00 AM

Memorial Day themes

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 4:00 PM

Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 6:00 PM

with award-winning Afro-Brazilian poet Salgado Maranhão and translator Alexis Levitan

Wednesday, May 25, 2016 10:30 AM

Storytime and Crafts

Thursday, May 26, 2016 6:00 PM

Academy Award Nominee Best Documentary

Friday, May 27, 2016 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:30 AM

Family Storytime & Crafts

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 4:00 PM

Migratory birds

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 4:15 PM

Monuments and memorials

Wednesday, June 01, 2016 10:30 AM

Storytime & Craft

Thursday, June 02, 2016 6:00 PM

Free and open to the public

Friday, June 03, 2016 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, June 04, 2016 10:30 AM

Hear Jan Yolen's new book "What To Do With A Box".

80 Union Street | Rockland, ME 04841 | Phone: (207) 594-0310 | Fax: (207) 594-0333

Rockland Public Library is a department of the City of Rockland.

Site Design and Development by Penobscot Bay Media LLC
Library photos courtesy of Norman McGrath ©2001

Copyright ©2012 Rockland Public Library, All Rights Reserved.