Rockland Library
search card catalog view patron record
About Us
E-Resources
Programs & Events
Kids & Young Adults
Get Involved
Rockland Historical Society
Contact Us










 

   










 

 

 



Library Hours

Mon, Tue & Thu:
9 AM to 8 PM

Wed, Fri & Sat:
9 AM to 5 PM

Sunday
1 PM to 5 PM

Closed Federal &
State Holidays


Book Stop Hours

Tues - Fri: 
10 AM to 1 PM

Saturday:
10 AM to 4 PM 

 


 


Current Events

Wednesday, July 01, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime & Craft

Thursday, July 02, 2015 9:00 AM

Farmers' Market Storytime

Thursday, July 02, 2015 4:00 PM

Ukulele Workshops

Thursday, July 02, 2015 6:00 PM

Artist Talk: William Irvine

Monday, July 06, 2015 5:30 PM

My Money Works

Tuesday, July 07, 2015 11:00 AM

Polliwog Pages Workshop Series for Children with writing educator Yvonne Blake

Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:00 PM

Let's draw favorite Maine cats and dogs!

Tuesday, July 07, 2015 5:15 PM

Teen Graphic Novel Club- Heroes and Antiheroes

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime and Crafts

Thursday, July 09, 2015 9:00 AM

Farmers' Market Storytime

Thursday, July 09, 2015 9:30 AM

Children’s Yoga

Thursday, July 09, 2015 11:00 AM

Bike Safety Talk

Thursday, July 09, 2015 4:00 PM

Ukulele Workshops

Thursday, July 09, 2015 6:00 PM

Artist Talk: O’Chang Comics

Friday, July 10, 2015 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, July 11, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime & Craft

Saturday, July 11, 2015 11:00 AM

The Art of Beading

Monday, July 13, 2015 11:00 AM

Adult Art Workshop: Lupine at Mosquito Harbor

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 11:00 AM

Polliwog Pages Workshop Series for Children with writing educator Yvonne Blake

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 4:00 PM

Let's draw Rockland - landmark scenes of a Maine town!

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 4:15 PM

LEGO™ Club

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime & Craft

Thursday, July 16, 2015 9:00 AM

Farmers' Market Storytime

Thursday, July 16, 2015 11:00 AM

Cornerstones of Science with Jessie: Water Science Trunk!

Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:00 PM

Art & Architecture Talk: Beautiful in All its Details– Library Art & Architecture

Friday, July 17, 2015 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, July 18, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime & Crafts

Saturday, July 18, 2015 11:00 AM

Teen Art Class: Colored Pastels

Monday, July 20, 2015 11:00 AM

Adult Drawing Workshop: Oriental Poppies in an Early Summer Garden

Tuesday, July 21, 2015 11:00 AM

Polliwog Pages Workshop Series for Children with writing educator Yvonne Blake

Tuesday, July 21, 2015 4:00 PM

Let's draw marine mammals!

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 10:00 AM

Get Started on Your Career Plan

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime & Crafts

Thursday, July 23, 2015 9:00 AM

Farmers' Market Storytime

Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:00 PM

Fourth Thursday Film: The Horse’s Mouth

Friday, July 24, 2015 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:30 AM

Storytime & Craft

Monday, July 27, 2015 11:00 AM

Adult Art Workshop: Rosa Rugosa - Beach Roses by Marshall Point Light

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 4:00 PM

Let's draw classic Maine scenes!

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 6:00 PM

Author Talk: Jon Keller

Thursday, July 30, 2015 6:00 PM

Performance: Artist Robert Shetterly & Jazz Composer Mary Ann Driscoll

Friday, July 31, 2015 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

80 Union Street | Rockland, ME 04841 | Phone: (207) 594-0310 | Fax: (207) 594-0333

Rockland Public Library is a department of the City of Rockland.

Site Design and Development by Penobscot Bay Media LLC
Library photos courtesy of Norman McGrath ©2001

Copyright ©2012 Rockland Public Library, All Rights Reserved.