Rockland Library
search card catalog view patron record
About Us
E-Resources
Programs & Events
Kids & Young Adults
Get Involved
Rockland Historical Society
Contact Us












  
 

   






 


 

 

 

 

 

 



Library Hours

Mon, Tue & Thu:
9 AM to 8 PM

Wed, Fri & Sat:
9 AM to 5 PM

Closed Federal &
State Holidays


Book Stop Hours

Mon-Sat:
10 AM to 1 PM

 


 

 
The Library Advisory Committee meets on the last Monday of each month at 10am in the Library Board Room.

Current Events

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:00 PM

Let's Draw winter scenes and sports!

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 10:30 AM

Storytime and craft or coloring

Thursday, January 26, 2017 4:15 PM

Building fun for everyone

Thursday, January 26, 2017 6:30 PM

co-sponsored by POV

Friday, January 27, 2017 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, January 28, 2017 9:00 AM

For all who care about Rockland

Saturday, January 28, 2017 10:30 AM

Every 4th Saturday of the month

Monday, January 30, 2017 11:00 AM

This week: Penguins and winter sports figures

Monday, January 30, 2017 4:00 PM

New! For all ages!

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 4:00 PM

Let's draw Arctic animals!

Wednesday, February 01, 2017 10:30 AM

Storytime and craft

Thursday, February 02, 2017 4:00 PM

TBA

Friday, February 03, 2017 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, February 04, 2017 10:30 AM

Free book for each kid!

Monday, February 06, 2017 11:00 AM

Chinese New Year- Year of the Rooster

Tuesday, February 07, 2017 4:00 PM

Chinese New Year- Year of the Rooster

Wednesday, February 08, 2017 10:30 AM

Storytime and craft

Thursday, February 09, 2017 4:15 PM

Come build with us!

Friday, February 10, 2017 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, February 11, 2017 10:30 AM

Storytime and craft/coloring

Monday, February 13, 2017 11:00 AM

Valentine's Day roses, papercuts and cards

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 4:00 PM

Valentine's Day cards & papercuts

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 10:30 AM

Storytime & Crafts

Friday, February 17, 2017 10:00 AM

Baby Storytime

Saturday, February 18, 2017 10:00 AM

Free and open to the public.

Saturday, February 18, 2017 10:30 AM

All ages storytime and craft

80 Union Street | Rockland, ME 04841 | Phone: (207) 594-0310 | Fax: (207) 594-0333

Rockland Public Library is a department of the City of Rockland.

Site Design and Development by Penobscot Bay Media LLC
Library photos courtesy of Norman McGrath ©2001

Copyright ©2012 Rockland Public Library, All Rights Reserved.